Registration &                  
Congress secretariat         

Meeting·com Congress Organisation                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Rue des Pâquis 1 • CP 100
CH-1033 Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne
T 021 312 92 61 • F 021 312 92 63

Online registration on 
Onsite registration also possible (onsite fee)

Registration fees 

SGPATH ANNUAL MEETING                              Early fee                                 Late fee & onsite
Thursday, November 12 as from 13.00 –         (before Sept 30, 2020)        (as of Oct 1, 2020)
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Residents/students/technicians                        180.00                                   220.00
SSPath members                                                   280.00                                   320.00
SSPath non-members                                           330.00                                   350.00

Saturday, November 14, 2020
SSPath members                                                   free of charge
SSPath non-members                                           100.00


Included                                         Access to the conferences in the virtual meeting, certificate of attendance
in registration                                sent after the event, as well as all the technical equipment, virtual
                                                         platform and organizational set up for this virtual event

Certificate of attendance            The certificate of attendance will be sent by email to all
                                                         participants (slide seminars included) after the event.

Cancellation                                  Written notification is required for all cancellations
                                                         and changes. In case of cancellation 30 days prior the
                                                         event, the refund of the amount paid will be done net of
                                                         CH 60.00 for administrative costs. Thereafter no refund
                                                         is possible. Any registration made within the “early bird”
                                                         time must be paid during this period. If not the case, the
                                                         invoice is automatically updated at the current price.
                                                         Administrative costs will be charged to no shows. Legal
                                                         jurisdiction is Lausanne.

Oral presentations                        2 free paper presentation sessions :
                                                         – on Thursday 12.11.20 at 14.40 and at 17.30

E-Poster sessions                         there are no moderated E-poster sessions. The E-poster can be viewed
                                                         at any time on the platform.

Slide seminars                               2 slide seminars :
                                                         – on Saturday 14.11.20 at 10.15 and 11.45

Language                                      The language of the congress is English.

CME Credits                                  CME Credits given by the Swiss Society of Pathology
                                                         Half-day post graduate course
                                                         for residents in training                                                 3 credits
                                                         87th Annual Congress 2020
                                                         Thursday, 12.11.20                                                        5 credits
                                                         Friday, 13.11.20 9 credits
                                                         Saturday, 14.11.20                                                         1.5 credits per slide seminar
                                                         Rendering diagnose                                                       1 credit per slide seminar



Congress President                     Rainer Grobholz, Aarau

Scientific Committee                   Roland Zweifel, Aarau

                                                         Stefano La Rosa, Lausanne

                                                         Stefan Dirnhofer, Basel

                                                         Daniel Baumhoer, Basel

                                                         Beata Bode-Lesniewska, Zurich

                                                         Inti Zlobec, Bern

                                                         Andrew Janowczyk, Lausanne


SGPath / SSPath                            Board President

                                                         Gieri Cathomas, Liestal

                                                         Vice President

                                                         Alessandro Lugli, Bern


                                                          Zsuzsanna Varga, Zurich

                                                          Administration SGPath/SSPath

                                                          Alexandra Safret, Neuchâtel

                                                          Quality Management

                                                           Joachim Diebold, Lucerne

                                                          Representative Cytopathology

                                                           Massimo Bongiovanni, Lausanne

                                                          Representative Training and continuous education

                                                           Paul Komminoth, Zurich

                                                          Tariff : DRG, Tarmed

                                                           Philip Went, Chur

                                                           Representative Molecular Pathology

                                                            Wolfram Jochum, St.Gallen


Abstract selection committee       Yara Banz, Bern

                                                             Lukas Bubendorf, Basel

                                                             Milo Frattini, Locarno

                                                             Ekkehard Hewer, Lausanne

                                                             Sylvia Höller, Zurich

                                                             Wolfram Jochum, St.Gallen

                                                             Kirsten Mertz, Liestal

                                                             Ellen Obermann, Lucerne

                                                             Giacomo Puppa, Geneva

                                                             Roland Zweifel, Aarau